Just breathe

These past few weeks have made me feel like I’m on a roller coaster.

Who am I kidding? The past few months have been like an extended vacation to Cedar Point. Only, it wasn’t a fun vacation. Kinda like the one where you feel like you’re going to throw up the whole time but the ride never stops.

Although I didn’t throw up (that was a metaphor), I feel like I’m finally finding my feet under me. They are there, believe it or not, and I can use them to stand up, and stand tall.

There’s all sorts of things I could fill you in on, but I’ll just leave it at this:

I’m finally feeling better.

About megankillian

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering at the University of Delaware. I love biomechanics!

Posted on June 2, 2011, in health, life, recovery, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I hope you are OK! There is so much of academia that they don’t prepare you for in grad school.

  2. You’ve been noticeably absent from FB/Twitter/Blogging lately, so I figured something was up. Glad to hear that things are settling down tho.

    We’ll miss you at Quassy this weekend!

  3. Hope things are better and starting to settle down for you. I hope all is OK

Leave a Reply

