Gluten-free Thanksgiving Feast

I’m moving to St Louis the day before Thanksgiving.

But I’m still going to do-it-up-right. Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday! Plus, Baberaham will be there to help me cook for the first time in my new place. What better way to break in the kitchen than having a holiday meal?

I promised him a pumpkin pie anyway.

Here’s the menu:

  • Spice-rubbed pork tenderloin (turkey? Pshh. I’m thinking the pilgrims and Native Americans shot wild boars for their Thanksgiving feast)
  • Goat-cheese steak fries from glutenfreegirl’s blog
  • Broccoli slaw (also from GFG’s blog)
  • Gluten-free pumpkin pie with homemade whipped cream topping
  • a bottle of vino! Missouri has some vineyards, and I might try to find “Adam’s Choice” from the Adam Puchta Winery
About megankillian

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering at the University of Delaware. I love biomechanics!

Posted on November 15, 2010, in family, Food, gluten-free. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. awesome! Wines from Hermann are usually great!! Happy Moving!

  2. Have a safe move and a Happy Thanksgiving!!!

    Michigan will miss you 🙂

  3. One week GF! and still going strong!

  4. Awwwww man! I was holding out for UTAH!! 🙂
    Excited for you, sistah. Lots of great things in your future.

    XO.

Leave a Reply

