Do it now!

C’mon, do it now!

Today is the last day to register for Rev3 KNOXVILLE! Race day festivities include a half iron distance triathlon (1.2mile swim, 56mile bike, and 13.1mile run) and the premier event- the Olympic distance triathlon (0.9mi swim, 24.8mile bike, and 6.4mile run). There are so many pro triathletes registered, its not even funny. This is going to be amazing. Will it be awkward if I run around the race expo tracking down the pros for autographs? I can see it now: “OHMIGOD! OHMIGOD! It’s Amanda Lovato!!!! I follow her on Twitter!” as I stand up on my tippy-toes waving and flailing to get her attention…

Ok, now that I already admitted to my upcoming social demise, I should also add: Rev3 Knoxville will be the first time I get to meet (in person) my awesome Trakkers teammates. I can’t wait to meet them (including but not limited to: Sonja, Michelle, Laura, and Jamie!). I feel like I know them all so well already, thanks to their awesomely illustrative blogs and twitter and facebook pages…

The race is going to be off the hook. Totally rad swag (including a visor, towel, and finisher’s awards) and a great expo await. Stop by Team Trakkers’ booth to meet me and my teammies, too!

For a $10 discount on entry, use my code: trakkers118. Register here!! DO IT NOW!!!!

Image courtesy of WorldsFairPark.org

P.S. If you’ve never been there, Knoxville is awesome. The race location is right at World’s Fair Park, so spectators will have a good time when you’re out on the bike course! I love the springtime in Knox- the dogwoods are in full bloom and its not too hot. Add in the southern hospitality that’s present year ’round, and you’ve got one of my favorite towns in the Midwest!

See you next weekend!!!!

About megankillian

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering at the University of Delaware. I love biomechanics!

Posted on April 30, 2010, in Tennessee, Trakkers, travel, triathlon. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Best. Video. Ever.

    Can’t wait to finally meet you and the rest of the crew next week!

  2. Wish I could meet you all there next weekend… have fun!!

  3. So I’ve been reading Sonja’s blog, too, and I’m jealous you get to meet her!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Do it now! « in training -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

