Get Movin' Care Package Giveaway

This weekend’s temperatures soared to a blistery 38F in Houghton. I wanted to run around in a t-shirt and shorts, but luckily didn’t (my blindingly pale skin would have made me invisible on the white snow). All this warmer weather got me thinkin; Spring is on its way!

The days are getting a little longer, the snow is melting (well, at least it was melting… I heard a rumor of more snow this week in Houghton…). For a lot of people, “spring” means: no more sitting around watching the Olympics and eating snacks. Ok, maybe not. but really, the first race of the season is on the horizon. People, it’s time to get your butt in gear!

So I’m giving away something special. Well, many things, I suppose! Here’s some hints:

Something to get you going in the morning-

Something to keep you hydrated:

Something to ease your (muscle) pains:

Something to keep you udder-ly smooth:

To enter this grand giveaway, all you gotta do is comment on this post with what you think one (or two, or all!) of the giveaway items is (only 1 entry, no matter how many guesses you give me!). You can get a bonus entry if you tweet about it (use my twitter name, @megankillian, when you do- otherwise I won’t know!). A third entry will be awarded if you share this giveaway on your own blog. πŸ™‚

I will be giving away TWO unique prizes to two different entrants. These prizes are huge, worth well over $60 retail (that’s a lot of goods, I think). The drawing will be held on March 5th, sometime in the afternoon, to get your spring break rolling juuust right. Each entrant will be assigned a unique number, and I’ll use random number generator to pick the three winners. Sorry, this contest is only valid for people with shipping addresses in the US (hey, I’m just a grad student, and I’m paying for the shipping!).

Disclaimer: all the products being given away were graciously donated by the companies from which they came (or snagged from my secret stash, because I like to share). Not all the items shown above will be guaranteed in both care packages.

About megankillian

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering at the University of Delaware. I love biomechanics!

Posted on February 22, 2010, in contest, giveaway. Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. You know, I was disappointed to learn that I wasn’t chosen in the last random drawing, but I’m going to try anyway. I am a graduate student after all – I just don’t know when to quit!
    My guesses:
    1) Peace Coffee? I know it’s coffee.
    2) Banana Nuun
    3) That moisturizer/muscle balm you were talking about earlier
    4) I have NO idea. Something with a cow.

    Thanks for the contest!

  2. That’s some special cream udderly smooth

  3. I think the hydration is Nuun, but I could be wrong.

  4. I’m also a grad student – third year physical therapy student about to graduate and SUPER poor. Ooh also? I’m about to leave my current rotation in sunny Scottsdale, AZ for blustery Milwaukee. πŸ˜₯

    1) Organic coffee beans. Perhaps from Peace Coffee? Love that place.
    2) Banana Nuun
    3) I cannot seem to figure out what brand of muscle balm it is. I’m pretty sure it isn’t Badger Balm which is sad because that stuff is the shiznit!
    4) Udder Cream! That stuff is the best ESPECIALLY way up nort’ in the winter πŸ˜‰

  5. OK this I can do… in there we have some Udderly Smooth cream, the new Banana Nuun, coffee (Peace Coffee..?), and that crazy cool warming lotion you were telling me about the other day!! I’m super excited for this giveaway!!

  6. I will link you in tomorrow’s post : )

  7. Ooh, ooh, I got it! Peace Coffee, Nuun, Sportique, and Udderly Smooth! Off to tweet…

  8. 1 is coffee, looks good right now, but I am not sure what brand. 4 looks light Udderly Smooth!

  9. Hey. #1: Peace Coffee; #2: Nuun; #3 no idea; #4 Uddely Smooth.

  10. The Hydration is Nuun. I think the first one to get you going is coffee. You’re sponsored by Peace Coffee

  11. Is #4 bag balm?

  12. Oh, and you’re linked on the blog, too. Saved me from coming up with original content!

  13. I only know of the Nuun, but that means I need to win it to try all the goodies. Looks fantastic!

  14. 2. Banana Nuun!!!

  15. 1. Some kind of coffee
    2.Banana Nuun
    3. ???
    4. Udderly Smooth!!

  16. I know what the last one is! Udderly Smooth. As a gymnast we used to rub it on our palms after we got open blisters on the bars.

  17. 1. coffee of some sort (Peace?)
    2. Bananu nuun – love nuun, but never tried banana!
    3. unsure
    4. Udderly Smooth – good stuff!

    Thanks!

  18. One of them is the udderly smooth cream!

  19. Peace Coffee! – which reminds me, I need to order some….
    Nuun! – oh yeah, I need to order more of that too!
    Sportique waming lotion! – I’ll be careful not to rub it on freshly shaved legs like you did….ouch….
    Udderly Smooth lotion – love that stuff!

  20. 1. coffee…Since it’s your blog, I think I’m safe to guess peace….
    2. banana nuun
    3. Sportique Get Going Creme
    4. Udderly Smooth Udder Creme…

    And…do you know this guy? lol
    http://supermariocycling.blogspot.com/2007/10/peace-coffee-pumpkin.html

    I gave you a shout out on my blog…too! http://www.tumblr.com/dashboard

    Thanks for the contest! πŸ™‚

    • that pumpkin is awesome!!

      • I was looking on google images to confirm the type of coffee…saw that and thought you’d like! My mom got all pumpkin creative last fall and carved up a Olde English D for the Tigers…too bad that Joe Mauer “smashed” their postseason pumpkin!

        Glad I started following you on twitter a while back…I searched Toledo one day and you were asking about 5Ks in the area I think. Little did I know then that I too would be avoiding gluten.

        Good luck with your training…I can’t wait for my Giant to have it’s wheels off the trainer down here in Toledo!

  1. Pingback: Good things ahead! « Dr. Tri Runner

Leave a Reply

