Getting over it

I have been a little out-for-the-count as of late. Skipping last weekend’s ski marathon turned out to be a good idea, because all week I’ve had a nasty cough combined with shortness of breath, as well as stressful episodes of human interactions, and an all-in-all overwhelming week. But, I went to the Fast Care clinic at Shopko yesterday, and found out my (health related issue) was just an over-active asthmatic lung or two. I got bumped up to puffing a higher-level steroid inhaler, so hopefully it calms my lungs down a bit.

Now what to do about the human-related issues? Let’s just say I wish people would be responsible for their actions. A few weekends ago, some Jeep-driver with a parking problem rammed past my car to park in our private lot (he was staying with my neighbor), and took my bumper and side panel as collateral damage. True, the damage is not major, he basically rubbed the paint off my bumper with his tire and scraped the back corner panel with his bumper, but it still costs nearly $700 to make it right. Not something I particularly wanted to happen to my first-ever “I bought it brand new and took out a loan for it” car! Anyway, enough ranting.

I’m off to watch the Regional races at the Michigan Tech trails now! Women’s Classic starts at 10:30, men’s at 12:30. Woohoo!

About megankillian

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering at the University of Delaware. I love biomechanics!

Posted on February 20, 2010, in In Training. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What is wrong with people? Geez! I hope you feel better!

  2. Feel better/ Yep – mean people suck!

Leave a Reply

