Ethiopian Fare

Last week, Travis, Adam, and I made an Ethiopian meal with all the stops pulled… I made some injera and lentils, Trav threw down some curried vegetables, and Adam helped with the Jalfrezi chicken. It was sooo yum.


Traditional injera is made with fermented Teff flour. I didn’t have enough time to let it ferment, so I just used buttermilk. I LOVE this bread!!! It is used as a utensil in Ethiopia.

Travis’s cabbage/potato/carrot/curry madness was deliciously yellow.


I caused a little smoke when using the cast iron skillet for making the injera pancakes.


We ran out of pancakes, so we had to use forks to finish the job…

About megankillian

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering at the University of Delaware. I love biomechanics!

Posted on February 16, 2009, in In Training. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

